Contact us
  • Foshan Shunde Xindi Steel Co., Ltd

    Contact:John

    Email:xindisteel@163.com

    Mobile:+86-13516619678

    Fax:+86-0757-28903343

    Web:www.xindisteel.com

    Add:No 4TengChong Commercial business district, LeCong town, ShunDe district, FoShan city GuangDong China  

News Details
Cold work die steel failure analysis problem
News Category:News   Author:admin    Published on:2014-08-284    Writing:【】【】【

Development of China's mold industry has begun to take shape in the mold products automotive, home appliances, communications and instrumentation, plastics, metal processing and other occupations, the cold mold absolute market. Mold is an important foundation of manufacturing skills with technology, product quality molds to produce products not only contact quality, function, and a direct impact on the manufacturing cost and power.

     Cold work die steel three typical types of failures that overload failure, loss of shape and characteristics grinding efficiency and fatigue failure; compare several cold work die steel processes and functions; points commented cold work die steel with high hardness appearance cracking sensitivity, notch crack liaison function and process parameters, to make some progress in the cold mold cracking resistance, reduce early failure die approach.

     Based on past use cold mold and failure status accounting, quality depends on a large mold mold material selection and process to develop, based on the use of mold conditions, proper selection of raw materials and mold to develop a reasonable treatment process to reduce the early Cold die failure is very important. This paper reviews and analyzes related to the failure of the cold mold problems.

     Cold mold materials and function needs

     The primary conclusion of the cold mold metal or non-metallic materials for cold forming, including cold stamping, cold kneading and cold heading die. And hot die match, these molds work load, scale accuracy, high surface quality requirements and processing large quantities, mostly for the end product. To get used to the conditions demand, multi-use high-carbon or alloy steel cold mold, job hardness 58-60HRC.

     Cold work die steel is generally used to satisfy demand strength (including tensile, compressive and flexural strength), to meet the toughness, hardness and wear to meet (exceptionally appearance), in order to satisfy the anti-fatigue (especially is a multi-function impulse fatigue); large load on cold kneading and cold upsetting body mold, due to the onset of severe deformation heat (about 300 ℃), demand for information has greater resistance to deformation and cracking.

     Cold die failure analysis problem

     Through the domestic cold heading and cold, cold kneading die failure status query analysis, accounting outcomes below.

     From the results of the accounting perspective, the primary failure of the cold mold type overload failures and loss of grinding efficiency, about 80% -90% of the total number of failures. Cold Heading to breaking the mold or normal wear and tear (partial drop) mainly cold kneading mold to brittle fracture or loss of efficiency-based mill, and Die in effect lost ground based. High job stress, the stress of the big shake cold kneading and cold heading dies rendered brittle fracture failure was significantly higher than the share of low job stress Die.

     Failure to collect less fatigue crack share, which is more choice of high-carbon cold mold materials, high alloy steel, hardness up to 60HRC, fatigue cracking difficult to distinguish shapes and accounting related.

     Cold die failure in practice many reasons, this mold data elements, but also with operating equipment accuracy and condition, materials and appearance quality products, tooling and machining precision, operations and other factors relating to the quality of personnel, during some random factor to the failure analysis adding difficult.

Share:
The number of clicks:1285  UpdateTime:2014-08-28  【Print this page】  【Shut down

Copyright © Foshan Shunde Xindi Steel Co., Ltd  Technical support: Chun-domain network   中文版 | 手机版 |English

联系我们
  • 徐生:13516619678

    电话:0757-28909538

    传真:0757-28903343  

    email:xindisteel@163.com

    网站:www.xindisteel.com

    地址:广东省佛山市顺德区乐从镇三乐路腾冲商业区商贸4号

新闻详细
剖析冷作模具钢失效难题
新闻分类:新闻动态   作者:admin    发布于:2014-08-284    文字:【】【】【
我国模具行业发展已初具规模,在汽车、家电、通讯和仪器仪表、塑料、金属加工等职业的模具产物中,冷作模具占有绝对的市场。模具是制造技能中的重要根底工艺配备,模具产物的质量不只联络到出产制品的质量、功用,并且直接影响到制造本钱和功率。
    冷作模具钢失效的三种典型类型,即过载失效、磨丢失效和疲惫失效的形状和特征;对比了几种冷作模具钢工艺和功用;要点评论了高硬度冷作模具钢的外表开裂灵敏性、缺口开裂功用与工艺参数的联络,提出一些进步冷作模具开裂抗力、削减模具早期失效的办法。
    依据以往冷作模具运用和失效状况核算,模具质量很大程度取决于模具选材和工艺拟定,依据模具运用条件,正确挑选模具原料和拟定合理的处置工艺对削减冷作模具早期失效非常重要。本文主要评论与冷作模具失效剖析相关的问题。
    冷作模具资料及功用需求
    冷作模具首要完结金属或非金属资料的冷成形,包含冷冲压、冷揉捏和冷镦模具等。与热作模具比拟,这类模具作业载荷大、尺度精度、外表质量需求高、加工批量大,大都为结尾产物。为习惯这种工况需求,多选用高碳或高合金钢制造冷作模具,作业硬度为58-60HRC。
    一般选用的冷作模具钢需求有满足的强度(包含抗拉,抗压和抗弯强度),满足的韧度,满足的硬度和抗磨才能(格外是外表),满足的抗疲惫才能(格外是多冲疲惫功用);关于大载荷的冷揉捏和冷镦锻体成型模具,因剧烈变形发作热量(约300℃),需求资料具有更高的抗变形和开裂才能。
    冷作模具失效的难题剖析
    通过对国内冷镦、冷冲、冷揉捏模具失效状况查询剖析,核算成果所示。
    从核算成果看,冷作模具首要失效类型是过载失效和磨丢失效,约占失效总数80%-90%。冷镦模具以裂断或非正常磨损(部分掉落)为主,冷揉捏模具以脆断或磨丢失效为主,而冷冲模具以磨丢失效为主。高作业应力,大动摇应力的冷揉捏和冷镦模具呈现脆性开裂失效份额显着高于低作业应力冷冲模。
    搜集的疲惫开裂失效份额较少,这与冷作模具资料多选用高碳、高合金钢,硬度高达60HRC,疲惫开裂的形状难于区别和核算有关。
    实践上冷作模具失效缘由许多,此模具资料要素外,还与作业设备精度和状况,制品原料和外表质量,模具布局和加工精度,操作人员素质等多要素有关,其间一些随机要素给失效剖析添加艰难。
分享到:
点击次数:2374  更新时间:2014-08-28  【打印此页】  【关闭

Copyright © 佛山市顺德区薪迪贸易有限公司 技术支持:骏域网络建设   电脑版 | 手机版 粤ICP备18027574号-1